Reya

I wake up in the morning just to see you smile
Reya
I close my eyes with you by my side
Reya
The traffic snarls and the early rush
The caffeine highs don’t seem to help that much
I see you in the evening and my day is made
Reya

Oasis of calm away from the noise
Reya
Dopamine when I hear that voice
Reya
My foot on the pedal begins to get numb
The people around me couldn’t be more dumb
All’s forgiven as I watch you wave
Reya

It casts no shadow, the light from your face
Reya
I wonder what goes on in your head space
Reya
A grueling drive in unrelenting rain
Routine, monotony and other pains
Are worth coming back again and again to
Reya

#owncomposition

Posted on August 14, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lovely lilting song to Reya. Now write one for wifey– or is that too private? Chalo, Kavi bana beta.

Leave a Reply

